Skip to content

The season of regrets

December 1, 2007

Finals week approaches.  There are so many things planned and not done, thought of and put off, and now the worries about students snag my thoughts aside.  If only… However, what I did was the best I could at the time, at least that is what I tell myself though doubts do nag me.

I look at some students who have grown so tremendously during this semester some beyond my expectations while others have priorities other than my class.  Still I am responsible for both groups and the other students who fit in neither group. when I record the grades they have earned.

These weeks are the hardest for me.  The beginning of each semester seems sunny; the end of each semester seems as if the fog has moved in and rain threatens, rain so vital and yet at times gloomy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 1, 2007 2:38 am

    We might have some things in common on our blogs. I’m at http://www.learningatlightspeed.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

