Skip to content

Video Evaluation Rubric

July 12, 2010

I forced myself to put all the other summer projects aside and put together a rubric for the norm video presentation. I downloaded a couple to look at them and get some ideas for making one. Since I am not expecting a professional video, I went light on some of the video quality factors. However, I did include elements like correct grammar and spelling, which I wanted the students to check and even check with me, before they finalize the video. I included six categories: planning, content, graphics, audio, editing, and overall. I hope the rubric gives the students some guidance for evaluating their videos before they present them in class. I have put the rubric on box.net.

This is the third rubric I have made this summer for the communication class I teach. I made two previous ones for speeches the students make. My goal is to give the students more information about how they will be evaluated and more than that who goes into making a good speech or video.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

