Skip to content

Video Made

February 11, 2011

In my last class, we were working on complex sentences and most of the class focused on making complex sentences with subordinate clauses. I didn’t get to cover relative clauses very much, so I decided to make a video introducing relative clauses. I made the video using Jing, and Microsoft Word. For those who do not know, Jing is the free application from Techsmith that enables one to make short, up to five minute, screen capturing videos and to take screen capture shots. I made the following video using these two tools. I chose Microsoft Word so I could manipulate the text on screen as I was talking.

The biggest problem I had was my dogs would not keep quiet for the length of the video. However, I went back to it later and was able to accomplish it.

I have made a couple of videos using PowerPoint, but PowerPoint didn’t work well for this video.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

